The role of the NAV

The NAV (Novartis Employees' Association) is an important social partner for the company.

Representing members' interests
The NAV represents the financial and employment interests of its members vis--vis senior management. The NAV takes action on matters affecting its members, and does so pragmatically and objectively, with no ideological prejudice, on all fronts and at all levels. Our aim is to find practical, realistic and successful solutions for the well-being of employees at all grades.

Right of involvement
The NAV has played an important role in establishing employees' rights of co-determination, input and involvement in company matters and is focused on extending these rights at a national level. The exact nature of the internal co-determination rights of the Employee Representative Council as described in individual employment contracts is negotiated with the NAV. The NAV is an important social partner and always takes a solution-oriented approach. It appoints competent candidates with an excellent proven track record to serve on the co-determination committees (Employee Representative Council and Pension Funds Board of Trustees). These tasks require individuals with a wealth of experience, people who are willing to commit their time and are open to new approaches and viable solutions. Over the years, NAV members have achieved concrete results on the Employee Representative Council and co-determination committees, such as improved compensation schemes including a hardship fund, an internal job center and higher pay.

Right to distribute information
The NAV keeps its members informed about operational and personnel-related events and developments at the company.

Our positioning

The NAV defines a clear position.

 Our Positioning: Download pdf, 88 kB

Partnerships

Thanks to membership of the two umbrella organizations Employees Switzerland and Employees' Association, Basel Region (ARB) the NAV offers a good national and regional network of member organizations in various industries. Employees Switzerland represents the interests of employees at a national level and the ARB does so at a regional level. Thanks to their solution-oriented and forward-looking approach to the issues, both umbrella organizations actively shape the working environment and implement lasting improvements without adhering to specific ideologies or political parties. Membership of these umbrella organizations allows us to provide NAV members with free advice and they can also benefit from other attractive offers.

 Employees Switzerland - a strong and modern association
 arb - Angestellenvereinigung Region Basel (German content only)

The NAV is an important social partner on committees
- Pension Funds Board of Trustees
- Employee representation in pay negotiations, compensation schemes, ...
- Representation of employment and financial interests vis--vis senior management

Le mandat de la NAV

La NAV est un partenaire social important de l'entreprise.

Défense des intérêts des membres
La NAV défend les intérêts économiques et en matière de politique du travail de ses membres face à la direction. La NAV s'engage en faveur des attentes de ses membres, sans oillères idéologiques, sur tous les fronts et à tous les niveaux, de manière pragmatique et factuelle. Notre objectif est d'obtenir des solutions pratiques, réalistes et efficaces, pour le bien des collaborateurs/trices de tous les niveaux.

Droits de participation
La NAV a fortement marqué les droits de participation dans l'entreprise et met son accent sur le développement de ceux-ci à l'échelle nationale. Le contenu des droits de participation au sein de l'entreprise de la part des représentants du personnel concernant le contrat individuel de travail est négocié avec la NAV. La NAV est un partenaire social important, qui travaille de manière orientée solutions. Elle délègue des candidates et des candidats compétents, avec d'excellentes performances, dans les organes de participation (représentation du personnel et caisse de pension du conseil de fondation). Ces activités requièrent des personnes avec une grande expérience, disposées à s'engager et prêtes à sortir des chemins battus et à rechercher des solutions viables. Ces dernières années, ses membres ont obtenu des résultats concrets dans la représentation du personnel et les organes de participation, notamment de meilleurs plans sociaux avec un fonds pour les cas de rigueur et un service de placement interne, ainsi que des salaires plus élevés.

Droit de diffusion des informations
La NAV informe ses membres concernant les événements relatifs à l'entreprise ou à la politique du personnel, ainsi qu'au développement de l'entreprise.

Nos positions

La NAV prend clairement position.

 Nos Positions: Download pdf, 143 kB

Partenariats

Comptant des membres dans les organisations faîtières Employés Suisse et ARB (Association des Employés de la région de Bâle), la NAV est intégrée dans un bon réseau, national et régional, d'organisations membres de différentes branches. Employés Suisse représente les intérêts des employés au niveau national, l'ARB au niveau régional. Grâce à leur politique sectorielle, axée sur les solutions et l'avenir, et indépendante des partis politiques et des idéologies, les deux organisations faîtières peuvent activement façonner le monde du travail et obtenir des améliorations durables. En tant qu'adhérents à ces organisations faîtières, nous pouvons proposer aux membres de la NAV un conseil gratuit, ainsi que d'autres offres intéressantes.

 Employés Suisse - pour une classe moyenne qui a un avenir
 arb - Angestellenvereinigung Region Basel

La NAV est un partenaire social important dans divers organes
- Conseil de fondation de la caisse de pension
- Délégués du personnel lors de négociations salariales, plans sociaux, ...
- Défense des intérêts économiques et en matière de politique du travail de ses membres face à la direction